About Us

Visit SLO CAL is the non-profit countywide destination marketing organization. Its goal is to promote San Luis Obispo County through marketing, advertising, public relations, group sales, promotions, events and sponsorship branding the region as a choice destination for regional, national and international travelers alike. Visit SLO CAL works in partnership with tourism industry-related businesses including lodging properties, restaurants, wineries, activities, golf courses and retail stores to create a unified marketing approach that promotes the Culinary, Coastal and Cultural assets of the County.


A vibrant and prosperous San Luis Obispo County, fueled by a collaborative and flourishing tourism industry.


Inspire travel and foster our unique experiences to create life-long ambassadors and economic growth for San Luis Obispo County.

Core Values:

Future Focused

Delivering today with an eye on tomorrow


Our partnerships inform and support economic success


We bring enthusiasm to our initiatives and a focus on results


We are mindful of our resources and the SLO County brand

strategic plan

To view our multi-year strategic plan, click here.

board of directors

Jay Jamison, Pismo Coast Village, Pismo Beach (—June 2019) • Chair
Clint Pearce, Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo (—June 2019) • Vice Chair
JP Patel, Best Western Plus Colony Inn, Atascadero (—June 2017) • Secretary
John Arnold, Holiday Inn Express, Paso Robles (—June 2018) • Treasurer
Noreen Martin, Martin Resorts, SLO County Unincorporated (—June 2017) • Past President
Jim Hamilton, County At-Large Appointee (—June 2017)
Kathleen Bonelli, Paso Robles Vacation Rentals (—June 2019), Paso Robles
Mark Eads, SeaVenture Beach Hotel, Pismo Beach (—June 2019)
Aaron Graves, The Rigdon House, Cambria (—June 2018)
Rachel Lima, Hampton Inn & Suites, Arroyo Grande (—June 2018)
Sarah Maggelet, Glamping in Paso Wine Country (—June 2019)
Sam Miller, Holiday Inn Express, Grover Beach (—June 2018)
Nipool Patel, Lamplighter Inn & Suites, San Luis Obispo (—June 2017)
Val Seymour, The Front Street Inn & Spa, Morro Bay (—June 2017)
Roger Wightman, Sandcastle Inn, Pismo Beach (—June 2018)


Ashlee Akers, Verdin
Jim Allen, Hearst Castle
Terrie Banish, City of Atascadero
Molly Cano, City of San Luis Obispo
Cheryl Cuming, Unincorporated County Business Improvement District (CBID)
Amanda Diefenderfer, Big Red Marketing
Christen Goldie, The Apple Farm
Gordon Jackson, Pismo Beach CVB
Lori Keller, Martin Resorts
Jennifer Little, City of Morro Bay
Heather Muran, San Luis Obispo Wine Country Association
Jennifer Porter, Paso Robles Wine Country Alliance
John Sorgenfrei, TJA Advertising


Matthew Bronson, City Manager, City of Grover Beach
David Buckingham, City Manager, City of Morro Bay
Dan Buckshi, County Administrator, County of San Luis Obispo
Lynn Compton, Supervisor, County of San Luis Obispo
Thomas Frutchey, City Manager, City of Paso Robles
Jim Guthrie, Councilmember, City of Arroyo Grande
Erik Howell, Councilmember, City of Pismo Beach
Jim Lewis, City Manager, City of Pismo Beach
Katie Lichtig, City Manager, City of San Luis Obispo
Tom O'Malley, Mayor, City of Atascadero
Steve Martin, Mayor, City of Paso Robles
Heidi Harmon, Mayor, City of San Luis Obispo
Rachelle Rickard, City Manager, City of Atascadero
Mariam Shah, Councilmember, Grover Beach
Red Davis, Councilmember, City of Morro Bay
Bob McFall, Interim City Manager, City of Arroyo Grande

Our Staff

Chuck Davison President & CEO [email protected]

Brooke Burnham Vice President of Marketing [email protected]

Michael Wambolt Director of Travel Trade [email protected]

Brendan Pringle Operations Manager [email protected]

Kylee Jepsen Senior Communications Coordinator and Film Commission Liaison [email protected]

Pam Roberts Membership & Travel Trade Sales Coordinator [email protected]

Jordan Carson Marketing Coordinator [email protected]

  • Latest News

  • Receive exclusive special offers and be the first to hear about the latest news and happenings in San Luis Obispo County! 

    Customize Your Offers